Europa League: UEFA confirms dates for Man Utd, Inter Milan, Sevilla fixtures

UEFA has confirmed that the remaining Europa League games, will be played out as an eight-team tournament in Germany.

Manchester United, Inter Milan, Sevilla and others will begin their quest for glory in the competition in August.

United, Wolves and Rangers all played the first leg of their last-16 ties before the COVID-19 break.

And on Wednesday UEFA confirmed their schedule to finish this year’s European competitions.

The eight remaining last-16 second-leg matches including United vs LASK and Wolves vs Olympiakos will be played on August 5 and 6.

The matches, Inter Milan vs Getafe and Sevilla vs Roma matches, whose first leg was also postponed, will be played as a single leg at a venue to be confirmed.

The eight teams remaining in the competition will then take part in a straight knockout tournament between August 10 and 21.

You may also like...