Winner of Ondo governorship election announced

Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been reelected as the Governor of Ondo state.

Akeredolu polled a total of 292,830 votes to defeat Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who garnered 195,751 votes.

The Deputy Governor of the state, Agboola Ajayi came a distant third with 60,051 votes.

You may also like...